Northwestern VP Named MCA Chiropractor of the Year
Written by TAC Staff   
Wednesday, 01 June 2011 17:27 Read : 843 times

nwhealthsciencesuCharles Sawyer, DC, senior vice president at Northwestern Health Sciences University, was named the Chiropractor of the Year by the Minnesota Chiropractic Association. He received the award at their Annual Convention May 21. Chiropractor of the Year is awarded to one who provides outstanding service to the chiropractic profession and the MCA. “The honoree is dedicated to programs, projects and issues that have been influential in helping position the chiropractic profession in the community and health care arena, says Jennifer Olafson, MCA’s education and event specialist. “They must also have a good community service record.”

Dr. Sawyer shares credit for the award. “It is nice that the MCA values the efforts here at the University. It is confirmation of the importance of our partnership. I would consider it an acknowledgment of collective efforts,” Dr. Sawyer says. “I was representing many others as well.”

The MCA awards committee reviews a number of applicants before making a final decision. According to the MCA, Dr. Sawyer was an absolute clear choice. “It is an honor to be recognized by your colleagues; especially in private practice,” says Dr. Sawyer. He sees the award as recognition of his work. “And I’m not done yet,” he says.

Northwestern Health Sciences University offers a wide array of choices in natural health care education including chiropractic, Oriental medicine, acupuncture, therapeutic massage and human biology. The University has nearly 900 students on a 25-acre campus in Bloomington, Minnesota.

User Rating: / 0
TAC Cover
TCA Cover
BL Cover
Buyers Guide

Click on image above
to view the
Digital Edition






TAC Publications

The American Chiropractor Magazine: Digital Issues | Past Issues | Buyer's Guide


More Information

TAC Editorial: About | Circulation | Contact

Sales: Advertising | Subscriptions | Media Kit